Buslag…whew!

It’s been more than two weeks since I last posted something…and my dear esteemed readers, it wasn’t for lack of material…Chymdii was in academic galactic space: more about that in a later blog 🙂

Right now I’m sooo tired from my PH-Lag journey. Can u imagine I saw a bus that advertised themselves as a “flight alternative”? Interesting. Pls anyone tell me if it’s actually feasible? Buh wait o…in retrospect, if you booked a flight for, say 11:20am, which got delayed by an hour, then you arrived Lagos by 1:30pm, and spent the rest of the day in congested traffic trying to inch your way to Lekki (you’d have to deal with Ajah traffic), and had to get home by, say 4:30pm…if you did that, you’d still get home at the same time as someone whose bus left PH by 7:00am and came into Lagos through Ijebu Ode-Epe to Lekki…#justsaying. So somehow, that bus company’s claim was not too far-fetched, was it? 🙂
Pls let me know what you think about that…thanks!

P.S I know we all know we are AFCON champions…buh mehn! The success sweet sha! Big ups to Naija as a whole!
Some one said that for the 90 minutes of the match, Nigeria became one: no Ibo, Yoruba or Hausa; no Boko Haram, no PDP, just good ol’ Naija. I just want us to remain that way. Ain’t too much to ask, is it? Meanwhile, trust some very wonderful peeps: my darling aunt, who absolutely luuurves Nigerian football, called me to tell me that I should tell my friends that Sunday Mba is from my place…like seriously Auntie, does it matter? Let’s try to see the big picture here! 😀

Cheers y’all…one love!

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

4 thoughts on “Buslag…whew!

  1. 9japrostars says:

    Haha… Ur Aunt sef….Sunday Mba…Ur brother too? Ure Abia i guess…ive met 3 pple from 3 different states who claim same tooo. Not sure who to bliv but for sure he’s mine too cos hes Nigerian.

    Like

    • chymdii says:

      You have ‘see’ it o! Success sure has many brothers…and sisters. Truth is does it really matter? Character traits are individual I believe, and not ethnocentric…any thoughts on that?

      Like

Leave a Reply

