Ramblings of an Insomniac 1

I had started this a while back and now I wanna post the first part. If you like it, as a highly esteemed reader that you are, I’ll make sure I continue it. Just drop a comment…thanks!
*************************************

It’s 1:23am. I’m on my bed, wide awake, listening to Asa on my headphones. I know I need to catch some sleep before the day unfolds, but I just can’t. My mind wanders into the forest of my memories like a child let loose in a sweet shop. I remember that Mike guy. Such a cocky fella. Imagine him telling me he’d make sure we got married. Hey, dude, I wouldn’t touch you with a ten-foot pole if my life depended on it. Eesh! Some guys eh! Mtschew! Tomorrow’s gon’ be quite a busy day…conferences and all that official stuff. Left to me I’d rather be at home, curled up on my bean bag in front of the projector screen, with a huge bag of popcorn and a bottle of Irish cream, watching movies. But a babe’s got to go to work, you know. So I’ve got to get up early tomorrow to get to work and get started on what promises to be a busy day. But before I do that, I’ve got to sleep, haven’t I? Oya o…sleep, where are you? Reminds me of Psalms 127:2…the beloved needs her sleep, Dear Lord…thank you. Ok, this seems to be working, ‘cos these eyes are starting to get quite heavy…see you in the morning…yawn…

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

