Friends :)

Hi dears…anybody missed me? 🙂 Yeah, I know it been more than a while since my last post, et pour cela je suis désolée…I’m sorry folks. But I’m here now, ain’t I?
So, how have y’all been? I’d really like to know, so please drop ’em comments okay? Thanks! *big hug*

Yours truly has been doing some rural stuff, away from internet connectivity. I just got in a few days ago. Okay, so what do I have to share?

You know how you get to meet new people and make new friends, sometimes it works out, and sometimes it doesn’t, right? Well, for me, some friends are just awesome. I was on the phone with a close friend recently. I’d been trying to reach this dude for a while now, and when I finally got through to him, he was obviously not himself, and he didn’t want to talk about it. Funny thing was that I had sensed something was up with him, and on my own part I was not exactly happy myself, and just needed to talk to someone. So here we were…him not wanting to talk, and me needing to talk to someone. The conversation was short, but the good thing was that we understood what the other was going through. I was a bit moody cos I missed my late dad, and in typical Chymdii fashion, I had to cut the call cos I’d started crying *pout*sheepish smile* A few days later he sent me a recording of a song that he wrote inspired by my cry-baby antics on the phone 🙂

“Do you know it,
That I’ll always be right here?…that you don’t really have to fear?…on me you can cast all your cares?”

Those are just snippets of the original recording *jealously guarding the rest* 🙂
So…the moral lesson of my story is: cherish the people in your life who make it better, who give you a reason to always be thankful to your Creator. That way you’ll have more patience for those who only know how to be a pain in the nether regions. Here’s to all my friends, new and old…sorry I can’t mention names (una too plenty 🙂 ) even though we may not talk much, I love ya, even though I don’t easily show it. 😀

And if you don’t know me at all, and you’re reading this post, I love ya too, cos Jesus loves you so much. You’re priceless to Him…and He’s the best of friends!

ONE LUV!

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

