Are your eyes full of logs? Or love?

Je suis fatiguée. Oui. Yeah,  I’m tired. Or rather, “ayam tayad”, in local yarn. But I promised myself I’d write something and post today. Hmm, now what am I gon’ write about?

image

Okay, let me just share this. I was browsing stories on Wattpad, and there was one titled The Seven Deadly Sins,  and as I read it, it hit me. All this while I didn’t see myself as possessing a deadly sin,  but here I was reading about sloth, and realising that I did stuff quite like that sometimes: lazying around all day when I should have been doing some writing or studying. (Yeah, I sha like book,  lol).

I had to do some reality check, and remind myself not to condemn people in my heart, especially when I was doing what they were guilty of. That’s not a love attitude, not at all. Thank God for the wisdom of the Holy Spirit that helps us make the right decisions in life. Thank God for the gift of His love.

It’s funny how the specks are oh so visible in other people’s eyes when we look at them with our own eyes chock full of logs. 

You can read the Seven Deadly Sins on Wattpad here: http://w.tt/1oVptp2

Okay,  enough talk about sins. Virtues nko?

image

You can just go ahead and study Galatians 5 for the fruits of the Spirit. Quite interesting, I must say. You can never go wrong with God’s Word and His Spirit.

image

Till very soon, see ya.
One luv. 

Leave a Reply

